RUST: advanced banning question

gnjisa

Okay so I am rather new to rust scene and i ave some questions regarding the ways bans are conneted across official servers.

As I noticed, unlike all other games, RUST offers official servers WITH damn moderators.

For example, Rsutafied employ moderators (who are not allowed to play game on their mod account), and once you are reported, it takes a few hours until those server ban you.

Now, once banned, you can not go to rustafied servers, that much is clear (unless you new account, change ip and spoof everything).

so I know these are NOT VAC bans nor EAC bans, as they wont show on a profile, but you WILL be blocked from joining officials.

My questions following this are these:

1. if I am banned from rustafied "officials", am I free to play on another officials?

2. why was i banned for Ban Evasion on reddit/play rust officials 3-4 hours after i was banned for hacking on Rustafied?

3. does anyone know how exactly server bans are shared between official servers (ie. what info passes across them if any about banned users)

Thanks for the time, advanced users!

1 - Im not to sure but im pretty sure you can
2 - You would've logged in with the same IP as the account that got banned
3 - Lets use rusty moose as an example; so basically Ernn (the owner of rusty moose) has perms to game ban people that she believes is cheating, if you get a gameban you *CANNOT* join any server until you get a new account.
HWID bans are this way also, if you get a HWID ban your gonna need a spoofer to get by that to play rust again otherwise you'll be banned within 30 Mins - 1 Hour
: ) 

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

Reagrding 3. I had an account with rustafied manual ban, and moved to reddit/playrust without any spoofing or router reset, and was banned there for ban evasion. So they do share ban info?